Cutting Up Rough

The new album that I’ve been working on for the last few months is now complete. It’s a return to my blues and rock roots and this is the title track.

I’ve uploaded it to the distribution people (I use and highly recommend Distrokid) and it should be available on Amazon, iTunes, Spotify and lots of other streaming and sales sites shortly. If you want to listen to it then please use Spotify because it’s free to use your end and I get paid royalties when you listen in, so we all win!

I’ll post some more tracks over the coming weeks and add an album page to the site when I get the time.

I don’t know where you’re going
I don’t know who you’re with
I don’t know where you’re going
This ain’t no way to live
I’ve had enough
Things are cutting up rough

You’re spending all my money
I can’t tell where it’s gone
You’re spending all my money
Been going on too long
I’ve had enough
Things are cutting up rough

You know that when I met you
I thought you were the one
You know that when I met you
You could do no wrong
Now I’ve had enough
Things are cutting up rough

I don’t know why you did
All the things that you did
I just don’t comprehend
Now I wish it would end
I’ve had enough
Things are cutting up rough

I’m sorry that it’s over
We’ve gone our separate ways
I’m sorry that it’s over
That’s all I want to say
I’ve simply had enough
Things were cutting up rough

It’s kinda tough
But things were cutting up rough

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

