Must be doing something right!

screen-shot-2017-02-04-at-09-47-57
Seems that my music is going down quite well. On Spotify, the title track off my ‘Greybeard’ album has been played over 11,000 times which I think is pretty cool. Somebody out there must like my stuff.

However, on the less happy front it seems my music is liked even more on the other side of what used to be the iron curtain. I came across a torrent site this morning where my ‘Greybeard’ and ‘New Tricks’ albums have been downloaded 612 and 825 times respectively and there’s no shortage of seeds either, predominantly in Russia and Bulgaria. So that’s 1,437 times about £6 in royalties I won’t be getting – or around £8,500! Rats!!!

Success is a lovely thing and even though I didn’t start off doing this for the money, it would be nice to earn some from it in these times when every penny counts, epecially for an old git like me.

Never mind. C’est la vie!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

