Boo Hoo Hoo

Feeling old? Can’t cut it any more?
Then this song is about you!

I used to be a jack the lad
Now I look in the mirror and I see my dad
Boo hoo
Boo hoo hoo
I’m not as young as I used to be
Boo hoo

Got arthritis in my playing hand
That’s why they kicked me out the band
Boo hoo
Boo hoo hoo
Can’t play those licks like I used to do
Boo hoo

My hairs fallen out and my beards grey
Seems to me that I’ve had my day
Boo hoo
Boo hoo hoo
And I worry ‘bout my beer gut
Boo hoo

Wake up in the morning with a pain my head
Sometimes it’s an effort getting out of bed
Boo hoo
Boo hoo hoo
I’m gonna keep rocking ‘til the day I’m dead
Boo hoo hoo

I miss the days I was on the stage
Now people tell me I should act my age
Boo hoo
Boo hoo hoo
But I’m still glad I’m me not you
Boo hoo hoo
Boo hoo

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

