Hole in the Head

Somewhat reminiscent of a slowed down ZZ Top ‘La Grange’ riff in retrospect, but think of it as a homage to the Texan threesome who are one of my favourite bands.

You stole my money and you drank my booze
You made me unhappy and you made me blue
When I called you up you were never at home
Don’t know where you were but you weren’t on your own

The things that you did and the things that you said
That’s why I miss you like a hole in the head
Like a hole in the head

You twisted the knife, tried to screw up my life
But my skin grew thick – I got used to your lies
No I shouldn’t be happy living without you
But I’m sick and tired of the things you do

The things that you did and the things that you said
That’s why I miss you like a hole in the head
Like a hole in the head
That’s why I miss you like a hole in the head
Like a hole in the head

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

