Always Right and Never Wrong

If I had the balls, I’d dedicate this track to my dear wife who unfortunately has been frequently proved to be right more often than I am!

This is a song about intransigence and failing to see the other person’s point of view. It’s not directed at anyone in particular. Honestly.

Here’s the lyrics :

There’s nothing I can say or do
To make my opinion matter to you
So pardon me but I can’t see
Why your opinion should matter to me
What makes you think you’re always right
Even when you’re spouting shite
The arguments go on and on
You won’t admit you could be wrong

It doesn’t matter – come what may
You always have to have it your way
You simply carry on and on
You won’t concede you may be wrong
You’re always going to see it your way
It doesn’t matter – come what may
It goes in one ear out the other
It’s my opinion that you smother

Truth or lies – It’s you decides
I see the cynicism in your eyes
You think that I can’t see the light
You seem to think I’m never right

You like to win – to go for glory
You can’t see both sides of the story
It doesn’t matter – come what may
You’re always going to see it your way
The arguments go on and on
You won’t admit you could be wrong

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

