Goodbye to an old friend

Today is a sad day for me as a very old friend who I lost touch with for many years before finding him again is having his funeral today.

Paul Wakely was my best mate back in the late sixties. He was a true character (see chapter 4 of my memoirs). I’ve asked Dioclese to paste a tribute to him over at his place because he deserves more coverage than this humble blog can give him.

In his memory, here’s a song off the ‘Old Friends’ album that Paul wrote the lyrics for back in 1996.

RIP, me old mate!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

