F**k You!

In the interests of going back to bad language (shock, horror), I’ve produced this little gem of unbridled vitriol. I’m not actually sure why it popped into my head but I think it might have had something to do with the unrelenting barrage of bullshit I get from my neighbours or perhaps somebody pissed me off. I can’t actually remember to be honest.

Still, here it is and possibly the final track of the New Tricks album which I shall be releasing just as soon as I’ve had a chance to produce the artwork. An artist’s work is just never done.

I don’t really care
If you feel down on your luck
I know you have your problems
But I couldn’t give a fuck
You need to get back on your feet
And pick yourself back up
It’s really really simply how I feel about you…

[CHORUS]
Fuck you
I don’t care what you do
Fuck you
Keep your problems to yourself
Fuck you
It really doesn’t matter; it’s not that big a deal
Fuck you

You know it doesn’t matter
I have my problems too
But unlike you I wouldn’t try
To dump them all on you
I rise above the little things
And I try to keep my head
But if can’t do the same then this is my advice to you…

Life can be a bastard
If you let it get to you
But you can turn a sniffle
Into a bout of flu
Your life is full of dramas
But they could be a whole lot worse
So please don’t dump your shit on me, you horrid little worm

You need to get perspective
You need to get a grip
You’d be a whole lot better
If you just weren’t such a prick
I never really liked you
So I guess I must confess
‘Cos you turn relaxation into never ending stress

I’m glad that we have cleared the air
And I’m glad we got it straight
It isn’t love I feel for you
You’ll never be my mate
It’s because of all the bullshit
That you dump on my plate
That the only thing I feel for you is unremitted hate!

3 Comments

Filed under Rock

3 responses to “F**k You!

  1. JOHN SINCLAIR

    That’s one of life’s truisms.

    ________________________________

    Like

  2. Kinda Reminds me of Harry nilsson “You’re Breakin’ My Heart” (Fuck you song) although this seems to be more about broken friendships maybe? just my interpretation though .

    Like

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

