Let Me Drive Your Car

I was criticised a bit on my last offering for the language involved but never mind – as it says in the header “Approval is not required.”

Anyhow, with due deference to those of you who might have been mortally offended, this is a somewhat more sedate offering. As my regulars will know, I have always been a blues man first and foremost and this is pure blues. And if you want to read lots of sexual inuendo into it, then all I can say is you’ve got a dirty mind!

Incidentally, I’ve expanded the ‘My Life’ section of this blog to include not just my memoirs but a detailed and extensive family history.

I can fast or I can go slow
I can go any speed that you want me to go
Let me drive your car
Let me drive your car
We could go far if you’d only
Let me drive your car

You got sleek bodywork and a comfortable seat
Just climb in the back and put up your feet
Let me drive your car
Let me drive your car
Just relaxey-vous
And let me drive your car

Anywhere you like that’s where we’ll go
Where this is leading us we’ll never know
You never know – we could go far
Anything is possible, driving your car

We could go to the left, we could go to the right
We can go anyway makes you feel alright
Let me drive your car
Let me drive your car
You’ll enjoy the ride if
You only let me drive your car

It’s no fun driving on your own
It’s no fun being all alone
You need some company than I’m your man
Not just your driver but your number one fan

I can tune your engine, I can turn your wheels
Polish your bodywork if that’s how you feel
Let me drive your car
Let me drive your car
I could be just the driver you need
Let me drive your car

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

