Aggression

Now that the festive season has been put to bed and we’re back to the good old fashioned season of bad will, here’s a song I wrote about my neighbours who, quite frankly, I could do without most of the time.

I suspect it might be something to do with country life. I blame the inbreeding for the total lack of consideration, bad manners and intractable self-opinionation. Read the lyrics and you might get what I’m talking about!

Thoughtless people are what I hate
Going out drinking and coming in late
Waking me up and puking in the street
A good nights sleep would be a real treat
You let your dogs piss on my lawn
Rev your cars up at the crack of dawn
Saying you hate me so why don’t I move
Giving me the benefit of your verbal abuse

To be honest I’ve had my fill
The disruption is making me ill
Everybody telling you what you should do
Everybody forcing their opinions on you

Your attitude is getting me down
It makes me wonder why I stay in this town
Everyone here thinks they’re better than me
It’s total arrogance as far as I can see
Petty minded with attitudes so small
Why do I bother to listen at all?
Everybody telling me to do what I’m told
Nobody cares about the views I hold

To be honest I’ve had my fill
This disruption is making me ill
Everybody telling me what I should do
Everybody forcing their opinions on you

Mowing the lawn at 7am on Sunday
Going off to work at 5am on Monday
Banging their car doors out on the street
It’s 6am and I need my sleep
Making sure that I don’t get a fun day
I’m always wrong when I do things my way
There’s no way it needs to be this way
But no-one’s listening to anything I say

That’s aggression and I’ve my fill
It’s plain aggression and it’s making me ill
What you think of me is what you think counts
But what I think of you just counts for nowt
Consideration wouldn’t go amiss
Instead of everyone taking the piss
Whatever happened to to a little good will
There’s just aggression and I’ve my fill

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

