Alcoholic Haze

We all enjoy a drink once in a while, and anyone who reads this blog regularly will know that if there’s two things that feature in my music, it’s drinking and the blues.

So true to form here’s a blues song about drinking…

Drinking lotsa wine
Feeling real fine
Can’t think of a better way of wasting my time
Feeling real good
Like I know I should
If you offered me another glass you know that I would
Alcoholic haze
Seems to be the only way
Alcoholic haze
It makes the pain go away

Pour me a whiskey
Pour me a gin
I don’t want no mixers just pour another in
Don’t want water
And I don’t want no ice
I like it undiluted ‘cos it tastes just right
Alcoholic haze
Since she went away
Alcoholic haze
Helps me make it through the day

It’s party time
Over at mine
Just bring a bottle it’ll be real fine
Every one
Is Having fun
And it gets even better if you sink another one

Sittin’ in the sun
Tryin’ to have some fun
It seems to get better if I sink another one
Red wine, white wine
Spirits or beer
You know I ain’t fussy so bring it over here
Alcoholic haze
Seems to be the only way
Alcoholic haze
It makes the pain go away
Since she went away
Alcoholic haze
Helps me make it through the day

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

