Rock ‘n’ Roll’s Alright with Me

I do like a bit of uptempo guitar based rock and roll music, so I sent this to my good friend Dioclese who put a nice video to it. I especially liked the little tribute to the great Chuck Berry on the guitar solo.

Hope you enjoy it too.

I don’t do songs about the troubles of love
I don’t wanna sing about the Lord above
I don’t play ballads or old folk songs
I just wanna a beat that moves along
‘cos Rock and Roll’s alright with me
Ain’t nothing beats it far as I can see
Give me a 12 bar with a driving beat
‘cos Rock and Roll’s alright with me

I tried doing punk and I tried doing soul
I even tried Motown but it took it’s toll
I tried surf music and I tried reggae
But it’s rock ‘n’ roll for me at the end of the day
Rock and Roll’s alright with me
It’s music that will move your soul
Ain’t nothing like it when it’s groovin’ along
There ain’t nothing like that rock ‘n’ roll

Ain’t nothing like it
Tell me that you like it
And you will be a friend of mine
That good ol’ rock ‘n’ roll
Gets into your soul
Moves you right along ‘til you’ re feelin’ fine

Gimme a guitar and a bass and drums
Give me a 12 bar that I can strum
Anyone can do it – it’s easy to see
So why not play along with me
Rock and Roll’s alright with me
Ain’t nothing beats it far as I can see
Give me a 12 bar with a driving beat
‘cos Rock and Roll’s alright with me
Rock and Roll’s alright with me
It’s music that will move your soul
Ain’t nothing like it when it’s groovin’ along
There ain’t nothing quite like rock ‘n’ roll
Rock and Roll’s alright with me
I said I love that Rock and Roll

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

