Walking Blues

I’ve always liked simple blues numbers. There’s something about them that really gets under my skin.

Now I’m no Clapton or Muddy Waters or B.B.King, but here’s a live recording of my good self doing an old Robert Johnson number that I have fond memories of the Blues Merchants performing in a church hall in Wimbledon when I was still at school and before I was even old enough to drive my own car.

It brings back a lot of memories, Hope you enjoy it – and even if you don’t, I did 😉

Woke up this morning I looked around for my shoes
You know I had them mean old walking blues
Yeah, I woke up this morning I looked around for my shoes
You know I had them, uh, mean old walking blues

Some people tell me that them blues ain’t bad
It’s the worst old feeling I ever had
People tell me that them ol’ blues ain’t bad
It’s the worst old feeling, uh Lord, I ever had

Minutes seem like hours and hours seem like days
Since my baby started her low down cheating ways
Minutes seem like hours and hours seem like days
Since my baby started her low down cheating ways

I woke up this morning, people, I looked around for my shoes
You know I had those mean old walking blues
Yeah, I woke up this morning I looked around for my shoes
Yeah, you know I had those, uh, mean old walking blues

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

