My Song 16

Despite trying to find an obvious title for this song, I failed miserably despite pouring over the yrics so I decided to stick with the one that Garageband gave it!

Talk to me, speak to me
Amaze with your verbal prowess
Try to make me understand
Put your case, no more no less
What’s your point? What can you say?
Can you show me a better way?
Noble sentiments don’t make
The world we see a better place
Platitudes all very well
It’s a product you can sell
But making money screws the poor
Really simple – nothing more

It’s just the way the world turns round
A simple message to be found
You won’t make me change my mind
Another message you won’t find
Fun for all and all for me
Selling crap why can’t you see?
Wealth and power are the game
If you were me you’d think the same
I’m alright Jack can’t you see?
It’s me that matters most to me
Are the cobwebs in your mind
Really quite so well defined

Talk to me, speak to me
Amaze with your verbal prowess
Try to make me understand
Put your case, no more no less
What’s you point? What can you say?
Can you show me a better way?
Noble sentiments don’t make
The world we see a better place
It’s really simple can’t you see
It’s really obvious to me
That you blank out new ideas
Shutting out your darkest fears

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

