The TV’s broken

Ever wonder what the hell you would do with your life if the TV packed up? Well, here’s my take on it.

The TV is broken – it’s all gone wrong
That’s why I sat down and wrote this song
Without my telly there’s fuck all to do
God forbid that I should talk to you
No more X Factor
No more Britain’s Got Talent
No more footie, nor more snooker
No more rolling news

They say that TV is a window on our world
But to me it is a lifeline like burgers, chips and girls
It stifles conversation but I find that suits me fine
It’s safer than heroin or snorting up a line
Give me a beer
Sit me down in my favourite chair
No need to move, no need to think
And no more BBC

I got hooked on reality TV
People with lives more intr’esting than me
Now the screen is blank
I don’t know what to do
I might even have to talk to you

No more X Factor
No more Britain’s Got Talent
No more footie, no more snooker
No more rolling news
No more Top Gear
No more Strictly Come Dancing
Even Brucie’s wig was becoming entrancing
No Ant & Dec Saturday takeaway
No Big Brother House
No more Masterchef
No Come Dine With Me
No property shows
No Countdown
Have I got News for You
My life is over
There’s nothing worth living for
The TV’s fucked
I can’t take it any more

Leave a comment

Filed under Humour, Pop, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

