You May Be Right

This is a bit of a rarity because I don’t usually do cover versions. I tend to work on the basis that if I wrote and recorded it myself then people can’t compare it to the original.

But this track is an exception because it’s one that I’ve liked for many years and I recently went to a party where it was put on and I sang it. I was told it wasn’t too bad a job – although I’d had a few! – so I decided to risk recording it.

So here’s your chance to say “Not a patch on the Billy Joel version”. You’ve been warned!

Leave a comment

Filed under Pop, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

