Fast Car

Fast Car is about – well, fast cars.

I sit here in my kitchen watching the boy racers hammering up and down the road outside my house and listen for the bang. So far, nobody has actually hit anyone but there have been some alarming screams of tyres as they slam the anchors on. It made me reflect on my youth. I needed a good memory to think back that far but to honest, I wasn’t much better.

Why the fast car? Well, it’s a status symbol, a crumpet magnet and a phallic symbol isn’t it? If you wanna be important, then get yourself a fast car. People will notice you and realise just what a prick you are.

So here it is : Fast Car.

Got myself a fast car
It’s not an ordinary jam car
It’s much better by far
Got myself a fast car

Got a big exhaust pipe
An’ a go faster stripe
Didn’t cost a lotta dosh
But it kinda looks posh

Fast car, Superstar
Gotta a lovely jam jar
People wonder who you are
Think that you’re superstar
You can only get that look
When you got a fast car

When you got a fast car
People wonder who you are
Maybe you’re a superstar
Driving in your fast car

Do you wanna take a ride?
Do you wanna run and hide?
Who the hell you think you are?
Just get into my fast car

Fast car – Going far
People wonder who you are
Don’t you wish you had one
It’s a whole loada fun
If you think it’s for the school run
Maybe you should use another one!

Zooming down the motorway
Just get outa my way
Who the hell you think are?
Move over for my fast car

Never mind the highway
The only way is my way
It’s much better by far
When you got a fast car

Fast car-Going far
People wonder who you are
Don’t you wish you had one
It’s a whole loada fun
You won’t be important
Until people know you got yourself a fast car

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

