Don’t Talk To Me Like That!

I’ve always believed in straight talking and not beating about the bush. I’d rather have someone tell me what they think to my face than slag me off behind my back. My friend, Dioclese, has been getting a lot of that lately and it’s out of order.

Having said that, you can disagree with someone vehemently without being rude or offensive at the same time. So by all means tell me your opinions, but do it nicely.

Anyone who doesn’t can just f*** off!

Here’s the words if you want to sing along :

It don’t cost nothing to be polite
It don’t cost nothing to ask me nice
I don’t need telling
Just need to be asked
But ask me in the right way
OK I know I can be difficult
But don’t assume that I’m a dunce
I ain’t stupid
So don’t think I am
And don’t talk to me that way

Don’t talk to me like that!
Just who the hell you think you are?
What makes you think that you’re so special
That you can talk to me like that

Don’t assume that I’m an asshole
That you can push around
I’ll push back and bite
If you don’t talk to me right
There’s a right and a wrong way
I’m just an easy going fella
Though it don’t always seem that way
When you talk to me like that

I can’t listen if I’m being abused
When you talk to me that way
You don’t need to scream and shout
So just go and wash your mouth out
You need to get the message
You need to get on side
I’m a real straight forward guy
Who’s got nothing to hide

I don’t care who you think you are
But I care how you talk to me
And what I don’t understand
Is why you just can’t see
There’s a right way and a wrong way
For you to get your way
But if you wanna get there
Then watch out what you say

Don’t talk to me like that!
Just who the hell you think you are?
That you can talk to me like that

Leave a comment

Filed under Punk, Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

