4 o’Clock Blues

I wrote this song at a bad time – well, as you likely guessed the bad time was around 4 o’clock in the morning!

I had a growth at the back of my ear. That’s actually not such a bad thing as my wife has had three counts of skin cancer in the last year, two of which required things being cut out of her face, so I’d like to think that this song is more about her worried mind than mine. To be honest, I’m just a wimp when it comes to hospitals!

Anyway, it’s a song that I likely shouldn’t have written and it probably comes over as self indulgent, but here it is for what it’s worth.

Oh – and my wife’s fine (thank you for asking) and so is the lump that used to be in my ear. We both live to fight another day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Accoustic, Blues

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

