Home

I have always been a lover of blues music and this track is that in one of its simplest forms – one guitar, a bass and drums.

Back in the 1960’s and 70’s I was in several bands called the ‘Blues Merchants’ and I guess the clue is in the name. I was also once priviledged to work briefly with one of the great blues men, John Mayall which is an experience I shall never forget – although I suspect John might struggle!

I have since discovered that the name has been filched by a band in the States, but then I haven’t used it for a while so that’s fair enough.

My next CD will return to blues in a big way, but in the meantime here’s a taster off ‘Too Old to Rock’

Leave a comment

Filed under Blues

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

