Too Old to Rock

Here’s the title track off the ‘Too Old to Rock’

Is it autobiographical? Well, maybe just a little. At the risk of sounding pretentious (who, moi?) if you have music in you then you just have to keep on going somehow.

I thought about myself when I wrote this, but also about a friend of mine who is summed up in the last verse. It goes :

“Five days in the office and one day on a stage
Only know I gotta try and never think about my age
Written 30 songs this year
Even though I play by ear
One day I will make my mark
On a headstone in a park!”

Leave a comment

Filed under Rock

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

