The Memoirs Group

A humorous song to end the ‘Playing Dirty’ album with. I wasn’t going to put in on here as it didn’t somehow seem to fit, but then I thought about Cream’s Disraeli Gears album which ended with a curious comedy song about babies and plugholes, so I thought ‘Why not? If it’s good enough for Clapton then it’s good enough for me!”

I know there are some of you out there who have enjoyed reading my memoirs, something I find rather strange if I am honest but nevertheless oddly heartwarming. I dedicate this song to you.

I’m supposed to go to my U3A memoirs group tomorrow although I don’t seem to have received the usual reminder and wonder if this is the shape of things to come? If they had heard this song already then I could understand it!

There is a lot of truth in here as well as a lot of tongue in cheek. Hope it raises a chuckle.

Oh! I almost forgot : My friend Dioclese posted this on his blog with a rather nice video. You can watch it by clicking here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Accoustic, Humour

First comments are moderated to exclude trolling

